Instagram has introduced a new feature ‘Recently Deleted’ which lets users to take more control over the posts they have recently deleted as well as it provides better safety to help users from hackers.
Instagram is about to add a new feature called ‘Recently Deleted’ for its users all over the world. This new feature will provide more options to Instagram’s users after they have deleted a post. Instagram has introduced a new interesting feature and named it ‘Recently Deleted’ that will allow the account holder to restore or review the posts they have deleted recently.
This new feature will also help the account holder to safeguard their posts and account from hackers stated the company. The app is going to be more equipped against hackers with these new protection which they will add in their upcoming updates. This will safeguard the users account from getting compromised by hackers.
To use the ‘Recently Deleted’ feature and keep their account safe from hackers the account holders have to update their Instagram app. The new update can be fetched from app installers provided in phones such as Google’s Playstore or Apple’s AppStore.
“We know hackers sometimes delete content when they gain access to an account, and until now people had no way to of easily getting their contents back’’ Instagram stated in their blog.
To make this option more secure a person who is permanently deleting a photo or a video from the ‘Recently Deleted’ section have to proof that they are the rightful owners of the account.
It will safeguard each and every content of the user. From normal photos and videos to reels and to IGTV including stories. Well deleted stories which are not in archive will stay on the folder for 24hours before automatically deleting for forever. Everything else will be deleted after 30days.
During these 30days a user can restore their contents from the ‘recently deleted’ folder and have them all back in their Instagram once again.
This feature is really interesting and will make it easy for mang users to get their recently deleted posts back if they have been deleted mistakenly or by someone else.
By Saumen Paul